When deleting users through the Django admin there is a confirmation prompt clarifying the user to be deleted as well as their related blog posts (articles where they are the author):

However, recently staff were clearing out outdated admin users and accidentally deleted blog posts (published and draft versions) that they wanted to persist even though they were related to the to-be-deleted users. It would be worth re-visiting this confirmation page to either update the language or design (or at least ask Nick what he thinks) to make action side effects more clear. See slack discussion.
When deleting users through the Django admin there is a confirmation prompt clarifying the user to be deleted as well as their related blog posts (articles where they are the author):

However, recently staff were clearing out outdated admin users and accidentally deleted blog posts (published and draft versions) that they wanted to persist even though they were related to the to-be-deleted users. It would be worth re-visiting this confirmation page to either update the language or design (or at least ask Nick what he thinks) to make action side effects more clear. See slack discussion.